On this page we highlight the latest news around the district. Check for more detailed information on competitions under links on the banner. Whilst we will still send emails to clubs the information will also be available here for access by clubs and long as the internet is up. Check out the various areas in the banner above and do let us know what is important to you. You can also check for news and comments on our facebook page click on the link on the right.

This season we are embracing technology with pennant information available on our web pages and through Facebook. we hope that through the technology clubs will have access to the results and ladder at an earlier stage. There will be a few Hiccups so please be patient


Thought of the month
No laws governing a sport can cope with every situation, and the laws governing the sport of bowls are no exception.

Unusual situations not covered within the laws can often arise. The Laws of the Sport of Bowls (‘the laws’) have been drawn up in the spirit of true sportsmanship. So, if a situation arises that is not covered by these laws, players, markers and umpires should use their common sense and a spirit of fair play to decide on the appropriate course of action.